Webinar – Packaged LED evolution drives need for a revised LM-80 device testing standard

jian-jiaoThe IES LM-80 standard has been vital for the fast uptake of high-power white LEDs and applications such as general illumination. But the growth in the LED and SSL sectors has driven tremendous evolution in packaged LED technology and products. This evolution has led the IES to make a major revision to LM-80 to address an increasingly broader range of LED components. Learn all about the updates to the standard that will cover monochromatic LEDs, LEDs designed for AC or high-voltage drive and other popular LED variants at the LEDs Magazine webinar hosted by Dr. Jianzhong Jiao, our Director of Regulations and Emerging Technologies.

This webcast, presented by standards guru Dr. Jianzhong Jiao of OSRAM Opto Semiconductors and Jeff Hulett of Vektrex, who served as the Technical Coordinator of LM-80 Working Group in IES, will exhaustively describe the changes. Sponsored by Vektrex Electronic Systems, Inc., this webcast is timed to be near coincident with the release of the new LM-80 document.

Webinar: Packaged LED evolution drives need for a revised LM-80 device testing standard

Date: August 20, 2015

Time: 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time, 11:00 AM Central Daylight Time, 09:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time, 16:00 Greenwich Mean Time

Speakers: Dr. Jianzhong Jiao, Director of Regulations and Emerging Technologies, OSRAM Opto Semiconductors and Jeff Hulett, Founder and CTO, Vektrex Electronic Systems, Inc.

Click here to register for the webinar