WEBCAST: Standards help solve technology and market issues and broaden SSL deployment

This free Webcast, presented by Dr. Jianzhong Jiao of OSRAM Opto Semiconductors, will focus on LED lighting standards, including an update on the latest standards that are both in use and under development. The presentation will differentiate standards from related but separate regulations and laws.

Date: September 6, 2013

Time: 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Dr. Jianzhong Jiao

Presenter: Dr. Jianzhong Jiao, Director of Regulations and Emerging Technologies at OSRAM Opto Semiconductors

Overview: Standards, while voluntary, help technology industries to cooperate and agree on common methods and goals related to product functionality, form factor, performance levels, and many other characteristics. In the LED lighting area, standards are key to broader SSL deployment across a variety of applications. That also means that there are even more standards bodies involved than typical in most technology segments. In the LED area, standards impact everything from the manufacturing and marketing of LED components to prescribed performance levels of end products in specific applications.

LEDs Magazine regularly covers standards issues, and Dr. Jianzhong Jiao of OSRAM Opto Semiconductors writes on standards topics for the magazine on a recurring basis. Dr. Jiao will present a webcast focused on LED lighting standards, including an update on the latest standards that are both in use and under development.

The presentation will differentiate standards from related but separate regulations and laws. The talk will address the numerous standards bodies that come into play in the LED space. Product developers, design engineers, optical engineers, managers, and lighting specifiers will learn how standards impact their work, where standards fit in specific applications, and where to turn for more information.

Register for this Webcast now